Browse Source

tools/vm/page_owner: increase temporary buffer size

Page owner will be changed to store more deep stacktrace so current
temporary buffer size isn't enough.  Increase it.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1464230275-25791-5-git-send-email-iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com
Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
master
Joonsoo Kim 5 years ago
committed by Linus Torvalds
parent
commit
371376750f
  1. 9
      tools/vm/page_owner_sort.c

9
tools/vm/page_owner_sort.c

@ -79,12 +79,12 @@ static void add_list(char *buf, int len)
}
}
#define BUF_SIZE 1024
#define BUF_SIZE (128 * 1024)
int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
FILE *fin, *fout;
char buf[BUF_SIZE];
char *buf;
int ret, i, count;
struct block_list *list2;
struct stat st;
@ -107,6 +107,11 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
max_size = st.st_size / 100; /* hack ... */
list = malloc(max_size * sizeof(*list));
buf = malloc(BUF_SIZE);
if (!list || !buf) {
printf("Out of memory\n");
exit(1);
}
for ( ; ; ) {
ret = read_block(buf, BUF_SIZE, fin);

Loading…
Cancel
Save